Football Video Project

Image

After reading the assignment sheet I am slightly more excited for this project than I was before. Considering the main point of my argument is a compare / contrast over time, it will be very easy and entertaining to do a trailer type of thing. Obviously to help prove my point, the major aspects of the game will be exaggerated slightly, but I will interpret the older style of play in a very cheesy way. This will symbolize to the audience how slow and different the game was then. I will be able to use effects to make it look older and some sound effects to press the stereotypical old corniness. Then I will lead to a developing question of how football changed over time or what changed football over time, whichever fits the video better. This will essentially be the turning point in the trailer. Similar to a transition from recapping a prequel, leading to the sequel. After that will be the sarcastic pitch of NEW equipment that leads to BIGGER hits, FASTER play, and MORE injuries. The video will then up talk the NEWER / BIGGER / FASTER / MORE that draws people in, while showing why all of these things are actually bad. Ideally, this exaggeration of making the “bad” aspects of the game sound “really good” should initiate something that connects to the readers senses. It should be a relatively effective approach that is appealing to the audience. It will be very logical and should persuade the audience the way I want. 

Leave a comment